The Villa of Trinidad, the third founded in the country, was originally located along the shores of the Tuinucķ River, and later moved to the shores of the Yayabo River in 1552. It features many cultural and architectural values, as well as beautiful landscapes that form harmonic scenery enjoyed by many visitors.
Declared a Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO in December of 1998 it invites one to tour its stoned streets and discover each historical event of the villa, jealously preserved by its dwellers.
The sugar industry and its splendour also tell the story of the Villaís history, with the San Luis Valley or Sugar Mill Valley (Valle de San Luis o Valle de los Ingenios), that is now an important archaeological reserve.
For more information: